Neon No-Go

I finally decided to bust out my Deborah Lippmann Run The World (Girls) mini’s today. My first pick from the box – Party Girl. Party Girl is a bright (neon) pink polish that dries to a matte finish. Very interesting if you ask me.
Unfortunately, Party Girl was really very, very sheer on my nails even at 3 coats. It was a tad streaky for me too. The end result looked like I dipped my finger in red dye trying to make red eggs for Chinese New Year!
I tried to salvage it by adding a red glitter on it but, gaaahhh, I picked the wrong one. I applied one coat of CrowsToes Hell Hath No Fury but the base color and glitter just did not go together well 😦
Owh one more thing! Party Girl photographed really funny. I had a bunch of them I took without flash and instead of pink it looked really orange. Like a deep neon coral!
Funny eh?
2 thoughts on “Neon No-Go

  1. Maybe try a white base first. That way they’re not so sheer and it’ll make the color brighter too! I’ve been wanting these polishes but after looking up some swatches recently I realized how sheer they are.

Leave a Reply

