Snowman!!

First up, I would like to apologize for being absent the past few days. I had a guest over at my house over the holidays and had to play tour guide and bring him all over town. Literally. My nails were bare for 3 days and after it all I was so burnt out I spent the last 2 days sleeping it off.
I did a cute little snowman mani the other day just in time for Christmas Day. It’s a little overdue but I do hope you will like it 🙂
My base color was Color by T.B.N. Stevealicious because I thought it would be nice for Mr Snowman to shine against a nice dark blue background! I used OPI Alpine Snow to create the snowman as well as the random, er, snowflakes on my other nails. I finished off Mr Snowman with a red scarf (OPI Big Apple Red), some coal for eyes (OPI Black Onyx), buttons (OPI Warm and Fozzie) and a small little carrot for a nose (Sally Hansen Sun Kissed)
I applied top coat a little too early and it smudged Mr Snowman’s Scarf. Do you see what else is wrong with Mr Snowman?

Anyone?

I realised when I posted the photo above on Instagram that My little Snowman actually was missing a hat! I quickly went through my drawers and picked out OPI Skyfall to make a little hat for him.
Since I was going to apply another coat of top coat I also fixed up Mr Snowman’s Scarf.

Much better now 🙂

Leave a Reply

